National Merit Scholarship Program

A million and a half juniors entered the 65th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. 16,000 were selected as semifinalists, including graduating seniors (l-r) Tyler Johnston, Monica Pareja, and David Stotzer. From the semifinalists, 7,600 won a scholarship, of which 3,300 were college-sponsored Merit Scholarship winners, and only seven of those are from New Mexico, including NMS Finalist Tyler Johnston. Outstanding Sartans!
Albuquerque Journal articles
College-sponsored Merit Scholarship winners
90 plus NM National Merit Scholarship semifinalists
National Merit Winners