Science Students Awarded at Research Challenge
Science Students Awarded at Research Challenge

St. Pius X students gathered multiple awards at the Central New Mexico Science and Engineering 2016 Research Challenge held in March. Congratulations to these winners: Connor Jenke, grade 9

-First Place ABQ Soaring Club Award; projects related to aeronautics

-First Place International Test & Evaluation Association, Roadrunner Chapter Award; best application of test and evaluation techniques in an experiment.

-Honorable Mention UNM School of Engineering, Top of Category Award Winners; Energy and Transportation Category Sponsor Vanessa Lucero, grade 9

-First Place Association for Women Geoscientists Award; High standards of innovativeness and scientific excellence in the geosciences.

-First Place ASU Walton Sustainability Solutions Award; Research to solve a complex problem that involves social justice, environmental and economic prosperity. Helene Walker, grade 11

-First Place Austin Hudson LaPore Biochemistry Award; showcasing or expressing exceptional passion for the biochemistry sciences.

-First Place Society for In Vitro Biology Award; the most outstanding 11th grade students exhibiting in the areas of plant or animal in vitro biology or tissue culture

-Honorable Mention UNM College of Pharmacy Award; a project related to the Pharmaceutical Sciences.

Harold Gridley, grade 11

-Third Place NM Biotechnology and Biomedical Association; Cellular & Molecular Biology, Top of Category Award.

-Third Place UNM Health Sciences Center Awards; for excellent projects in each of the categories of Medicine and Health, Microbiology, and Biochemistry Samanth Multari, grade 10

-Second Place Regional Research Challenge - Top of Category Award; Animal Sciences

-Winner of the 2016 Paper Challenge. Andrew Sinclair, grade 11

-Second Place Physics and Astronomy – top of Category Award
-Winner, Senior Division Regional Research Challenge Representative State Qualifier

Rebecca Giron, Teacher
-Teacher Award For creative and insightful science teachers in memory of Dr. M. Martignoni

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.